REGISTER NOW

When

Friday5 October 2018

Where

Grand Hall Hong Kong Science Park

Enquiry

+852 2255 0860info@lscm.hk
About the Summit

LSCM Logistics Summit 2018

With the theme of “Actions in the Belt and Road Initiative with Innovation and Technology”, the LSCM Logistics Summit 2018 will bring together different industries to excite and inspire participants on how to apply innovative technologies to create positive changes in their industries’ operations and capture the opportunities brought by the Belt and Road Initiative. This annual Summit serves as a point of connection for industry practitioners and experts from various fields to explore and share inspiring insights in the related topics such as the Greater Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Scheme, Robotics & AI applications in various industries, and e-Commerce penetration in Middle East and Africa etc. The Summit also provides a platform for business networking and exchange of ideas amongst fellow industry innovators.

OUR AGENDA

Below you'll find the programme rundown of LSCM Logistics Summit 2018. We'll keep this page regularly updated with all the new speakers and sessions, so be sure to keep checking this website!

9:00 AM

Registration and Networking


9:30 AM

Welcome Remarks

Dr Sunny CHAI, BBS, Chairman of Board of Directors, Logistics and Supply Chain MultiTech R&D Centre / Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation


09:50 AM

Opening Remarks

Mr Nicholas YANG, GBS, JP, Secretary for Innovation and Technology, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region


10:00 AM

Group Photo


10:10 AM

Keynote Speech: Business Opportunities brought by the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge

Rep from Zhuhai Government
*MOU Signing Ceremony by LSCM and Mainland e-Port Association


10:30 AM

Keynote Speech: The Essence of One Country and Advantages of Two Systems in the Guangdong – Hong Kong – Macao Bay Area

Mr CAO Erbao, Adjunct Professor of Tsinghua University, Peking University and Shenzhen University


10:50 AM

Keynote Speech: Future Cold Chain Business in Hong Kong
 

Keynote Speech: Future Cold Chain Business in Hong Kong

Cold Chain logistics has been one of the key growth drivers in the logistics sector, with pharma tonnages in particular recording double-digit growth in Hong Kong. With immense potential for continuing growth, cold chain business has understandably come under the spotlight of key logistics players in Hong Kong. The constant demand for product integrity, security and value for money require a sophisticated approach to logistics, and present a variety of challenges to operators throughout the supply chain. Recognising the vulnerabilities of commodities, and the need for enhanced handling for the Cold Chain segment, Hactl and its value-added logistics arm Hacis have already invested heavily in cold chain facilities and developed comprehensive handling procedures and capabilities. Looking forward, what further new trends and challenges might arise, and how can Hong Kong’s logistics community as a whole position itself to grasp the opportunities?

Mr Wilson KWONG, Chief Executive, Hong Kong Air Cargo Terminals Limited (Hactl)


11:10 AM

Coffee Break


11:40 AM

Keynote Speech: Warehouse Robotics – State of the Art and Research Opportunities
 

Keynote Speech: Warehouse Robotics – State of the Art and Research Opportunities

The new generation of warehouses will be fully robotized. Managers can select from different competitive robotic techniques to fulfil the customer orders. In my talk, I will give an overview of new and current automated order picking methods and systems and compare them for use and fit. Recently, models have been developed, which can help to analyse performance of robotic order picking systems and subsequently optimize systems for costs, throughput and response time. The models can also be used to compare the most popular robotic techniques.

Prof Rene de KOSTER, Department of Technology and Operations Management, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam


12:00 PM

Keynote Speech: Robotics & AI in Hong Kong Logistics Industry

Mr Simon WONG, Chief Executive Officer, Logistics and Supply Chain MultiTech R&D Centre


12:20 PM

Keynote Speech: Introducing eBRAM with Deal-Making and ODR to Facilitate Cross-border Trade
 

Keynote Speech: Introducing eBRAM with Deal-Making and ODR to Facilitate Cross-border Trade

eBRAM Centre is a joint community effort combining Hong Kong’s strength in legal, technology and business sectors to use the latest know-how and technology to facilitate deal-making, on-line negotiation, conciliation, mediation, arbitration and capacity building to advance the Belt and Road Initiative, and to advance Hong Kong as the leading LawTech centre that provides cost-effective solutions to improve access to justice.

Mr Nick CHAN, MH, Chairman, eBRAM Centre


12:45 PM

Sharing Session at the Luncheon: Opportunities in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area Development

Ms Teresa CHENG, GBS, SC, JP, Secretary for Justice, The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region


1:00 PM

Networking Luncheon


2:30 PM

Keynote Speech: Collaborating to Develop Hong Kong into a World-famed Smart City
 

Keynote Speech: Collaborating to Develop Hong Kong into a World-famed Smart City

Developing smart city to improve people’s quality of living is a mission of governments around the world today. In Hong Kong, we promulgated the Smart City Blueprint in December 2017 to develop smart city in six major areas: “Smart Mobility”, “Smart Living”, “Smart Environment”, “Smart People”, “Smart Government” and “Smart Economy”. Having regard to our unique challenges, strengths and opportunities ahead, we have mapped out our development plans for the coming five years and beyond. In collaboration with all parties of the society, we are determined to build Hong Kong into a world-famed smart city.

Mr Victor LAM, JP, Government Chief Information Officer, Office of the Government Chief Information Officer


2:50 PM

Keynote Speech: Modern Silk Road for the Middle East and Africa

Senior Director: Air Freight / Ecommerce / Network Development: Asia & Middle East, Africa, SEKO LOGISTICS
Head of the Board, Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport - UK (UAE chapter) Dubai , UAE


3:10 PM

Coffee Break


3:40 PM

Keynote Speech: Innovation and Impact of Virtual Reality
 

Keynote Speech: Innovation and Impact of Virtual Reality

Virtual reality (VR) has rapidly emerged as one of the hottest technology surrounding us in our everyday life. VR enables us to experience vividly imaginable situations and create immersive environments that are difficult to tell between real and virtual. While the popularity of VR is ever increasing, the inspiration that VR provides us in technology innovation and futuristic creation may be far from our imagination. With VR providing a radically new technology experience to us, it opens up new avenues in an extremely wide spectrum that is not limited to science and engineering, creative arts and education, and many more. In the talk, Henry is going to share his research and development in VR over the past decades and describe some of the most current deployment of VR technology that makes changes to our way of life.

DR Henry Lau, Associate Professor, Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, The University of Hong Kong


4:00 PM

Keynote Speech: Brand Protection with BlockChain Technology
 

Keynote Speech: Brand Protection with BlockChain Technology

According to the International Chamber of Commerce, losses from counterfeiting and piracy will soar to $4.2 trillion annually by 2022. Outsourcing of supply chains has driven considerable economic opportunity for brands but may also be a major cause of counterfeiting. If we can’t secure these distributed supply chains then we imperil ourselves and even the Belt & Road initiatives. IT oriented solutions are the obvious answer but integrating systems across the hundreds of companies is almost impossible. Blockchain and mobility offer an answer and maybe even a revolutionary one.

Vincent Lum, President of DSS Asia, will present their technology vision in brand protection with blockchain technology and share DSS’ valuable experience in the successful joint research and development initiatives with LSCM.

Mr Vincent LUM, President, Document Security Systems Asia


4:20 PM

Q&A


Event Video

LSCM Logistics Summit 2017

Watch in LSCM YouTube Channel

Photo Gallery

LSCM Logistics Summit 2017

Photos for Last Year Event

Hong Kong Science Park

Grand Hall, 1/F, Hong Kong Science Park Phase 3, Shatin, New Territories

Download Site Map

時間

星期五2018年10月5日

地點

香港科學園 大展覽廳

查詢

+852 2255 0860info@lscm.hk

2018 LSCM 物流高峰會

2018 LSCM 物流高峰會以「貢獻大灣區創新科技 實踐多元化一帶一路」為主題,匯聚不同行業的代表,一同探討創新科技如何為各界帶來積極正面的影響,以協助業界把握粵港澳大灣區發展帶來的無限機遇。今年高峰會將會連繫業界人士和各界專家,分享他們對於粵港澳大灣區政策、應用於不同行業的機械人技術和人工智能,以及中東和非洲地區的電子商貿發展等的見解及相關資訊。高峰會更提供一個平台,有助與會人士建立聯繫,促進多方合作及交流機會。

以下為2018 LSCM 物流高峰會的議程。我們將會定期更新演講嘉賓及內容,敬請密切留意本網站!

9:00 AM

登記及交流時段


9:30 AM

歡迎辭

物流及供應鏈多元技術研發中心董事局主席 / 香港科技園公司董事局主席 查毅超博士,BBS


09:50 AM

開幕辭

香港特別行政區政府創新及科技局局長 楊偉雄先生,GBS,JP


10:00 AM

團體合照


10:10 AM

LSCM及珠海市人民政府合作備忘錄簽署儀式


10:30 AM

專題演講 : 粵港澳大灣區的「一國之本」、「兩制之利」

清華大學、北京大學、深圳大學客座教授 曹二寶先生


10:50 AM

專題演講 : 香港冷鏈業務發展趨勢
 

專題演講 : 香港冷鏈業務發展趨勢

冷鏈物流是物流業的主要增長動力之一,而香港的藥品貨量更錄得雙位數增長。冷鏈業務具有龐大的增長潛力,備受香港主要物流供應商關注。市場對產品完整性、安全性及價格效益的要求不斷提升,促使物流業界提供更完善可靠的服務方案,亦為整個供應鏈帶來不同的挑戰。Hactl及旗下提供物流增值服務之全資附屬公司Hacis了解到這類貨品的特別需要,以及優化冷鏈貨物處理程序的必要性,因此已投放大量資源於提升冷鏈設施,制定完善處貨程序及特設專業團隊。展望未來,冷鏈業務將出現何種新趨勢及挑戰?而香港物流業界又如何能夠把握這個機遇?

香港空運貨站有限公司行政總裁 鄺永銓先生


11:10 AM

茶歇


11:40 AM

專題演講 :最先進的倉庫機械人技術及研究機會
 

專題演講 :最先進的倉庫機械人技術及研究機會

新一代的倉庫管理將完全自動化,工作人員可以選擇應用不同技術的機械人,以滿足客戶要求。 在我的演講中,我將概述最新的和現行的自動訂單揀選方法和系統,並比較它們的實用性和適用性。 最近,亦已開發了模型以分析機械人訂單揀選系統的表視,並進行系統優化,以改善成本、吞吐量和回應的時間。 這些模型還可比較大部份應用的機械人技術。

伊拉斯姆斯大學鹿特丹管理學院物流及營運管理教授 René de Koster


12:00 PM

專題演講 : 香港物流業應用機械人和人工智能技術及機遇

物流及供應鏈多元技術研發中心行政總裁 黃廣揚先生


12:20 PM

專題演講 : 以eBRAM進行交易和紛爭解決,促進跨境貿易
 

專題演講 :以eBRAM進行交易和紛爭解決,促進跨境貿易

eBRAM中心是一個集社會力量,結合香港在法律、科技和商業領域領先技術的成果, 並運用最先進的科技和知識促成交易完成、線上協商、和解、調停、仲裁和推廣「一帶一路」,更能協助香港鞏固其科技法律中心的地位,並提供一個具成本效益的方法為大眾取得司法公正。

一帶一路仲裁及調解中心主席 陳曉峰先生 , MH


12:45 PM

午宴 專題演講 : 粵港澳大灣區發展的機遇

香港特別行政區政府律政司司長 鄭若驊女士 GBS, SC, JP


1:00 PM

交流午宴


2:30 PM

專題演講 : 合作共建世界聞名的智慧香港
 

專題演講 : 合作共建世界聞名的智慧香港

發展智慧城市,提升市民生活質素是現今世界各地政府致力達成的目標。香港在2017年12月公布《智慧城市藍圖》,通過「智慧出行」、「智慧生活」、「智慧環境」、「智慧市民」、「智慧政府」及「智慧經濟」六大範疇發展智慧城市。我們因應香港獨有的挑戰、優勢所在和當前機遇,勾劃未來五年及往後的發展計劃。我們與社會各界攜手並肩,齊心把香港建設成為世界聞名的智慧城市。

政府資訊科技總監辦公室 政府資訊科技總監 林偉喬先生, JP


2:50 PM

專題演講 : 現代絲綢之路 – 中東和非洲

速客國際 高級總監:空運 / 電子商貿 / 網絡發展:亞洲、中東和非洲
阿聯酋物流及運輸學會董事會主席
Chaminda Gunasekera 先生


3:10 PM

茶歇


3:40 PM

專題演講 : 從虛擬實境到創新科技
 

專題演講 : 從虛擬實境到創新科技

虛擬實境技術(Virtual Reality or VR)能夠讓我們彷似身臨其境,體驗到平日難以接觸到的經驗,而隨着電腦技術的急速發展,虛擬實境的應用日趨流行。夠境虛擬實境技術是甚麼?它能帶給我們甚麼機會和靈感來發展創新科技,改變未來?劉博士透過他十多年在虛擬實境技術的研究,向大家分享一些研究成果和應用實例,介紹其效益和對我們的影響,並分析未來發展與展望。

香港大學工業及製造系統工程系副教授 劉應機博士


4:00 PM

專題演講 : 防偽、品牌保護與區塊鏈技術
 

專題演講 : 防偽、品牌保護與區塊鏈技術

據國際商會(International Chamber of Commerce)稱,到2022年,假冒和盜版造成的損失每年將飆升至4.2萬億美元。供應鏈的外包對企業帶來了可觀的經濟成效,但也面對造假的威脅。 如果我們無法保障這些分佈式供應鏈,對於在“一帶一路”倡議下擴大業務板圖的企業而言,品牌保護成為一個更具挑戰性的問題。在設計IT的解決方案時,更要考慮如何建立有效的集成系統,整合現有的供應鍵上而不影響日常運行。 區塊鏈技術配合移動方案提供了答案,甚至可能帶來是革命性的成效。

DSS亞洲區總裁林勤輝介紹區DSS 在防偽技術並展示塊鏈技術如何發揮品牌保護方面的作用,同時亦分享LSCM與DSS成功聯合研發計劃的保貴經驗。

DSS 亞太區總裁 林勤輝先生


4:20 PM

答問環節


活動影片

2017 LSCM 物流高峰會

歡迎收看 LSCM YouTube 頻道

活動相片

2017 LSCM 物流高峰會

去年活動照片

香港科學園

新界沙田香港科學園第三期一樓大展覽廳

下載位置圖